Thursday, February 10, 2011

Book review: Lacy Wire Jewelry

Lacy Wire Jewelry 

Fans of Bead & Button magazine are sure to be familiar with Melody MacDuffee, both her exquisite beadwork and her larger than average heart.  I am extremely pleased to tell you, that Melody has a new book out, and if you've been looking for something new and really different, this just might be it!  In a world where wire jewelry books start to blend together, Lacy Wire Jewelry stands apart. 

Would you like to learn new attractive ways to wire wrap and bezel your focal pieces?  Have you ever admired older pieces of filigree jewelry?  Would you like to bend wire fearlessly?  Melody's book will have you humming right along in no time.  The techniques are straightforward, but they will take practice.  So if you decide to order this book, also order up some inexpensive 20 gauge and 28 gauge craft wire to practice with!  Believe me, when you see all these gorgeous projects, you'll want to dive right in and not have to wait. 

Technorati Tags:,,,,,,

1 comment:

direct sales jewelry said...

Wow this is interesting! I am just starting out creating personalized jewelries and it's really fun especially after seeing the end-product. This book must be awesome and definitely I will check it! Thanks.

Related Posts with Thumbnails